Faculty Members

Prof. Mahendra K. Verma
Professor, Department of Physics
Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur

Research Interest: Theoretical studies of Turbulence, Convection, MHD Turbulence, Dynamo, Instabilities and Chaos, Nonequilibrium Statistical Mechanics

Email ID: mkv[AT]iitk.ac.in



Prof. Sagar Chakraborty
Assistant Professor, Department of Physics
Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, INDIA

Research Interest: Nonlinear Dynamics, Chaos Theory, and Turbulence

Email ID: sagarc[AT]iitk.ac.in


Ph.D. Students

Anando Gopal Chatterjee

Research Interest: High Performance Computing, Distributed and parallel programming, GPU computing

Email ID: anandogc[AT]iitk.ac.in


Manohar Kumar Sharma

Research Interest: Rotating Turbulence, High Performance Computing

Email ID: kmanohar[AT]iitk.ac.in


Shubhadeep Sadhukhan

Research Interest: Fluid flow, Effect of Helicity in Rotating Fluid Turbulence

Email ID: deep[AT]iitk.ac.in


Shashwat Bhattacharya

Research Interest: Turbulence in Buoyancy-Driven flows, Computational Fluid Dynamics

Email ID: shabhatt[AT]iitk.ac.in


Roshan John Samuel

Research Interest: Convective and MHD Turbulence, LES, Finite-difference Methods, High Performance Computing

Email ID: roshanj[AT]iitk.ac.in


Narendra Pratap

Research Interest: Magnetohydrodynamics

Email ID: narendra[AT]iitk.ac.in


Mohammad Anas

Research Interest: Computational Fluid Dynamics, Turbulence, Magnetohydrodynamics, Dynamo, Rotating RBC in spherical shells.

Email ID: anas[AT]iitk.ac.in


M.Sc. Students

Rishabh Sahu

Research Interest: Quantum Information, Computing

Email ID: srishabh[AT]iitk.ac.in


Project Staff

Sumit Vashishtha
Project Associate

Research Interest: Large Eddy Simulation of Turbulent Flows, Turbulent Convection

Email ID: sumitv[AT]iitk.ac.in